Just for Fun

It’s been awhile, I know. Busy delving into my next novel. Well, busy THINKING about delving in is more like it.

Anyway, I won’t be ranting about the sad but true fact that ma and I will see even fewer little munchkins dressed in their adorable costumes this year due to the outlandishly PC fact that even more parents are opting to destroy the holiday for their children by participating in Trunk or Treat instead.

Instead, I’m going to do something even more ridiculous and share some finds with you.

Over the years I’ve print-screen copied a number of Facebook ads that had me either in stitches with laughter or just shaking my head in absolute dismay. The folder is getting heavy so why not just post them here and then move on to something bigger, better, and more mature? 😀

Enjoy!

just-wow

5 options neither choice

and_there_off await you

await_for

bad-writing-do-not-understand bath her cheese one derp_assol_residencederp_jewelLry
derp_casted

Today I took another of those Zimbio quizzes that questioned my grammar knowledge, and I ended up with 94% because of the 18 questions asked, I refused to select SNEAKED over snuck — which to me sounds the same as casted over cast, but I did answer everything else correctly! 😀

On with the show . . .

dumb ad please yr mandumb ad - the matter of dumb ad a the

dumb ad amasingdumb ad as opposed todumb ad chinese eggs w spec talentsdumb ad cuttest

dumb ad greatest_Chief_of_all_timesdumb ad holiday cheersdumb ad oppportunities

dumb ad plural

dumb ad ten thousand years backdumb ad to_for

dumb ad most rarestdumb_ad_faces_painters
I dont write this stuff

dumb ad weiner

dumb_quote_was_others

dumb press release

That’s about it for now. Hope you enjoyed my strange sense of humor? 😀

About RaineBalkera

Aspiring Author of Romance
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just for Fun

  1. wscottling says:

    A lot of the umlauts are disappearing. I’ve even heard “teached” instead of taught. It’s just a part of our ever changing language, and resistance is futile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wscottling says:

    I meant irregular verb. Sigh

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want to both laugh and cry at these 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Please let me know what you think!

