Groundhog Week

If you could relive the past week, would you? Would you change anything?

I don’t like complications. I don’t like Billy Murray. I don’t like the way they yank that poor, defenseless gopher from his burrow each February 2 and hold it up in front of so many flashing bulbs to scare the bejeebers out of it.

I don’t like looking back, either.

However!

If this ability means I stay as young as I am indefinitely, or even has this amazing way of making time revert successively, I’m definitely in. Of course, that would also mean we will eventually end up back in our mother’s womb, to become zilch.

Playing fair, though, I will answer this prompt with an unequivocal no. Yes, maybe? Well, nothing extraordinary occurred this week, and it is only Tuesday, so . . .

I’m a writer, so this wouldn’t be at all conducive to productivity, would it? Then the answer would have to be no, I wouldn’t want to keep reliving the same thing in an already monotonous life again and again and not get anywhere. It would be counterproductive to my goal.

About RaineBalkera

Aspiring Author of Romance
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Groundhog Week

  1. Amy Jarecki says:

    I don’t think I’d like to relive anything. Onward, I say!

    Liked by 1 person

Please let me know what you think!

