Terminal Time

Daily Post

You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?

It probably wouldn’t even depend on where this plane landed for me. Six hours sounds like enough time to explore the nearby area of whatever place I’m in.

If it’s a big city, I’d quickly figure out the best sites to see and then hail a cab.

If it’s a small town, I’d probably walk to the nearest watering hole or diner and ask the locals what to do.

If it’s anywhere near a body of water, that’s where I’d likely spend 5 of those 6 hours.

A museum, botanical garden, outdoor market, gallery … if it’s nearby, I’d probably check it out.

If I land somewhere that is cold, snowy, and wintery, then it’s likely I’d end up learning more about that airport than even the people who work there, because for six hours I would spend it roaming around, checking it out, chatting with people, and then browsing through whatever magazine I bought.

If all else fails, I would just remove the book in my purse and read that.

About RaineBalkera

Aspiring Author of Romance
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Terminal Time

  1. Pingback: coming home | Musings of a Random Mind

  2. Pingback: coming home

Please let me know what you think!

