Writing 101, Day One

Naturally, I’m a little confused about how this works, being a newbie and all.

I was asked to write for 20 solid minutes about anything that I wanted to write about. So, after whipping up a Daily Prompt about dumb stuff, I grabbed a notebook and pen and started writing.

I’m still not sure about the names for my new characters, (this is random stuff about a novel I’m working on) so I chose to write the names of my old characters – to save time and to keep writing for 20 minutes without stopping or thinking.

Here it is

 

20-minutes-of-write

There’s more, but I didn’t feel like scanning it all and then posting it here.

The Writing 101 page told me to post this on my own blog (I’ve suddenly got a new blog after being accepted to The Commons?) and then post the link to the commons. I hope I got that right, because it’s what I intend to do. Maybe the magical new blog that appeared will come in handy later on during this month-long course?

New adventures excite and entice as much as they scare the crap out of and intimidate me.

About RaineBalkera

Aspiring Author of Romance
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing 101, Day One

  1. Harliqueen says:

    You’re handwriting is lovely! 😀 The writing 101 sounds like a good exercise!

    Liked by 2 people

Please let me know what you think!

